Globe iconLogin iconRecap iconSearch iconTickets icon

About the International League

Office Address:
55 South High St.
Suite 202
Dublin, Ohio 43017

Telephone: (614) 791-9300
Fax: (614) 791-9009
Web Address:

President/Treasurer: Randy A. Mobley
League Administrator: Chris Sprague
Vice President: Ken Young   Corporate Secretary: Max Schumacher
Directors: Don Beaver (Charlotte), Mike Birling (Durham), Joe Finley (Lehigh Valley), Erik Ibsen (Toledo), Stuart Katzoff (Louisville), Chip Moore (Gwinnett), Josh Olerud (Scranton/WB), Bob Rich, Jr. (Buffalo), Ken Schnacke (Columbus), Bruce Schumacher (Indianapolis), Naomi Silver (Rochester), Mike Tamburro (Pawtucket), Jeff Wilpon (Syracuse)
Office Manager: Gretchen Addison

Years League Active: 1884-Present

Division Structure:
North - Buffalo (Toronto), Lehigh Valley (Philadelphia), Pawtucket (Boston), Rochester (Minnesota), Scranton/Wilkes-Barre (New York Yankees), Syracuse (New York Mets)

South - Charlotte (Chicago White Sox), Durham (Tampa Bay), Norfolk (Baltimore), Gwinnett (Atlanta)

West - Columbus (Cleveland), Indianapolis (Pittsburgh), Louisville (Cincinnati), Toledo (Detroit)

Playoff Format: The Governors' Cup Playoffs consist of two rounds of playoffs, each being the best of five games. In the Opening Round, the West Division winner will play the South Division winner while the North Division winner will face the Wild Card Club (the non-division winner with the highest winning percentage). The winners of these two series will meet in the best of five Governors' Cup Finals to determine the International League Champion.

Roster Limit: 25

Statistician: Major League Baseball Advanced Media

Contact us: [email protected]